Opening to your belly: one woman’s story of transformation

One of my clients shared with me a message she had written for those near and dear to her. I was touched. I feel deep gratitude for being able to connect people to their inner selves in such an intimate and authentic way. I’ve posted it here, with her permission:

“I came to Kat a few months ago seeking help with a sense of stuckness in my belly. I had been wanting to start a new business, make more money and find a new relationship, but I just couldn’t seem to get motivated to take actions in any of those areas. All of these issues seemed to connect with a sense of weight and stagnancy in my lower abdomen.

In the ISIS sessions Kat invited me to lay comfortably on my back while she gently touched a place on my belly and guided me into a state of deep relaxation. From there she asked questions about what I felt inside myself. I saw a darkness and power as well as a longing to connect and share my love and gifts as a healer with others. I felt myself expand and contract and Kat helped me to find compassion for myself in both situations.

Over the course of a series of sessions we wandered through my inner landscape. In a few sessions we tapped into scenes that must have come from a past life in which I was able to experience deep grief and then incredible healing. All of the sessions were magical and opened me to know myself in profound and unexpected ways. But the most remarkable part is to look back and watch how my life unfolded outside of the healing room. I found myself relaxing about starting a career and found a few part time jobs that are paying my bills as I am developing my business plan. I have more clarity about what it is that I actually have to offer the world than I have been able to come to in the previous 3 years of seeking and am taking decisive actions, including hiring a business coach, to make them into a reality. I started dating, without even thinking about it, right after the first session. I had quite a bit of fun going out into the world and connecting with new people and have found myself in an amazing relationship. I am able to feel my connection to my new companion, my daughter, my mother and other people through my new found belly awareness, which is simply delightful.

I can’t say what might happen for anyone else through ISIS, but I am sure that it will change their life in some remarkable ways as it has mine.”

Leave a comment